Which military service conducts security and stability operations and assists with the initial

Which branch of service was once known as the Revenue Marine?

ROSS, U.S.R.M. THE establishment of the Revenue Marine, or what is more familiarly known as the Revenue Cutter Service , antedates that of the present navy. The former was organized in 1790, and consequently has nearly reached the centennial anniversary of its existence.

What are the three levels of cultural proficiency?

 Let’s look at the three cultural proficiency levels of cultural awareness, cultural understanding, and. Cultural awareness describes Soldiers who demonstrate basic cross- cultural competence in three subcomponent areas:  Culture fundamentals  Cultural self-awareness, and  Culture skills.

When was the Arforgen model introduced as a cyclic readiness model designed to better prepare?

ARFORGEN model concept development began in the summer of 2004 and received its final approval from the Army’s senior leadership in early 2006.

Which of the following are founding principles of the unified?

It adds the founding principles of flexibility, integration, lethality, adaptability, depth, and synchronization.

What was the first military branch?


Which is older Army or Navy?

The Congress of the Confederation created the current United States Army on 3 June 1784. The United States Congress created the current United States Navy on 27 March 1794 and the current United States Marine Corps on 11 July 1798.

What are the 6 stages of cultural competence?

The Cross framework emphasizes that the process of achieving cultural competency occurs along a continuum and sets forth six stages including: 1) cultural destructiveness, 2) cultural incapacity, 3) cultural blindness, 4) cultural pre -competence, 5) cultural competency and 6) cultural proficiency.

You might be interested:  How much do countries spend on military

How do you become culturally competent?

How to Develop—and Apply—Your Cultural Competence Know your cultural identities and beliefs. Get to know the community where you work. Get to know your students’ families. Set the stage for information exchange. Gather other professionals into a professional learning community to focus on increasing cultural competence . Know your students.

What are the five elements of cultural competence?

Five essential elements contribute to a system’s institution’s, or agency’s ability to become more culturally competent which include: Valuing diversity. Having the capacity for cultural self -assessment. Being conscious of the dynamics inherent when cultures interact. Having institutionalized culture knowledge .

What replaced the Arforgen cycle?

Sustainable Readiness Model

What is the Army sustainable readiness model?

o Defines Sustainable Readiness as the building and preservation of the highest possible overall unit and strategic readiness posture for the Army over time, given the resources available, so that the Army is ready to meet known and emergent operational demands, while being optimally postured to meet contingency surge

What is Arforgen?

ARFORGEN is the model and process used to achieve progressive levels of readiness with recurring periods of availability as both active and reserve component units progress through three distinct force pools: RESET; Train/Ready; and Available.

Which principle of joint operations states that every military?

Unity of command means that all forces operate under a single commander with the required authority to direct all forces employed in pursuit of a common purpose .